State Representatives


The Township of Washington is a part of the 183th Representative District of Pennsylvania. The State Representative for this District is Zachary Mako.
Her contact information is as follows:

Representative Zachary Mako (R)

Slatington Borough Hall
125 S. Walnut Street, First Floor

Slatington, PA 18080
Phone: 610-760-9805
Fax: 610-821-6109
Hours: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday



2030 Center Street
Northampton, PA  18067

Phone: 610-502-2701
Fax: 610-502-2704
Hours: 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday

In Harrisburg: (717) 772-5398.

The Township is included in the 29th Senatorial District of Pennsylvania.

This District is represented by David G. Argall.

His contact information is as follows:

Senator David G. Argall (R)
One West Centre Street
P.O. Box 150
Mahanoy City, PA 17948
(570) 773-0891
FAX: (570) 773-1675



In Harrisburg: (717) 787-2637


The Governor of the State of Pennsylvania is Tom Wolf. Correspondence to the Governor may be addressed to:

Room 225
Main Capital Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, 17120.

You may telephone the Governor's Office by dialing (717) 787-2500 or FAX the Governor at (717) 772-8284. You can also call for information on the Governor's hotline at 1-800-932-0784.






state capital







Washington Township
7951 Center St

Emerald, PA 18080
Office phone: 610-767-8108
Fax:                  610-767-0635
Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.


Home      About Us      Committees      General Info      Public Services      Minutes      Ordinances      Application Forms      FAQ's